<
>

Release and cast explored for Netflix’s latest Korean sci-fi flick


What is the upcoming South Korean science fiction movie Jung E all about, and when will it be released around the world on Netflix?

Netflix continues to expand its library of original South Korean content and this week, the OTT streaming giant is preparing to bring viewers a brand new science fiction movie called Jung E.

From the creator and director of Train to Busan, there are some serious expectations that Jung E could become one of the best standalone Korean movies on the platform.

Here is everything that fans need to know about Jung E, including the synopsis, release date, time, and main cast.

What is Jung E about?

Jung E is an upcoming South Korean science fiction movie from Yeon Sang-Ho, who previously produced the likes of Train to Busan and Hellbound.

Set in the 22ndn.d Century, climate change has forced humanity to live on near-orbit space stations that allow Artificial Intelligence technology to make near-unlimited leaps forward.

When a civil war breaks out between the populations of these stations, Yung Jung-yi makes a name for herself as a ruthless mercenary and brilliant military strategist.

However, when a failed mission puts Jung-yi into a vegetative state, a military AI development company called Kronoid attempts to create the ultimate soldier by cloning her brain.

“35 years later, Jung-yi’s daughter Yun Seo-hyun participates in this effort as the head researcher of the JUNG_E project. When little progress is made despite numerous cloning and simulation attempts, Kronoid abandons the research to launch another project. Seo-hyun learns of their plans and resolves to save JUNG_E.” – Jung E synopsis, via Netflix Media Center.

Jung E: Release date and time confirmed

The Jung E movie is scheduled to premiere around the world via the Netflix streaming platform on Friday, January 20.

As confirmed by the Netflix Media Center, the movie will release at the following international times:

  • Pacific Time – 12 AM
  • Eastern Time – 3 AM
  • British Time – 8 AM
  • European Time – 9 AM
  • India Time – 1:30 PM
  • Philippine Time – 4 PM
  • Korea Time – 5 PM
  • Australia Central Daylight Time – 6:30 PM

Jung E has a reported runtime of 98 minutes.

The four main characters in Jung E include the following cast members:

  • Kim Hyun-Joo – Jung-E (Do Hae-Gang/Dokgo Yong-Gi from Identical Affairs)
  • Kang Soo-Yeon – Seo-Hyun (Soo-Yeon from Jury)
  • Ryoo Kyung-Soo – Sang-Hun (Deacon Yu-Ji from Hellbound)
  • Park So-Yi – Seo-Hyun (Yoo-Min from Deliver Us From Evil)

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, Def Leppard concert cameo in Bank Of Dave explained



Etiquetas
Siguiente

Deja tu comentario